Skip to main content

Entomology and Nematology Department

Entomology and Nematology Department

Gainesville Faculty

Our main campus is located in Gainesville, Florida, however many of our faculty and students are located in UF/IFAS Research and Education Centers (REC) around the state. Below you will find all of our faculty and graduate students in Gainesville and statewide, as well as staff and post-doctoral fellows associated with our Gainesville campus.

To search for a REC faculty member by location, click here.

 

Gainesville Faculty

 

Dr. Tolulope A. Agunbiade
Dr. Tolulope A. Agunbiade
Lecturer
Biosecurity and IPM
(352) 294-6792
agunbiade@ufl.edu

back to top

Dr. Anthony Auletta
Dr. Anthony Auletta
Lecturer
Arthropod Biology
(352) 273-3953
anthonyauletta@ufl.edu

Dr. Rebecca Baldwin
Dr. Rebecca Baldwin
Associate Professor
and Undergraduate
Coordinator
Urban IPM and
Outreach Director
(352) 273-3974
baldwinr@ufl.edu

Dr. Jeff Bloomquist
Dr. Jeffrey Bloomquist
Professor
Insecticide Toxicology
Emerging Pathogens
Institute
(352) 273-9417
jbquist@epi.ufl.edu

Dr. Bryony Bonning
Dr. Bryony C. Bonning
Professor
Eminent Scholar 
(352) 273-3984
bbonning@ufl.edu

Dr. Marc A. Branham
Dr. Marc A. Branham
Associate Professor
Insect Systematics
and Taxonomy
(352) 273-3915
marcbran@ufl.edu

Dr. Chao Chen
Dr. Chao Chen

Assistant Research
Scientist
Entomology
(352) 273-3949 
chaochen88@ufl.edu

Dr. Billy Crow
Dr. Billy Crow
Professor
Landscape Nematology
(352) 273-3941
wtcr@ufl.edu

Dr. James Cuda
Dr. James Cuda
Professor
Biological Control
(352) 273-3921
jcuda@ufl.edu

Dr. Adam Dale
Dr. Adam Dale
Assistant Professor
Turfgrass and Ornamental Entomology
(352) 273-3976
agdale@ufl.edu

Jaret Daniels
Dr. Jaret Daniels
Associate Professor
Lepidoptera Research, Insect Conservation
(352) 273-3916
jcdnls@ufl.edu

Dr. Peter DiGennaro
Dr. Peter DiGennaro
Assistant Professor 
Molecular Nematology
(352) 273-3959
pdigennaro@ufl.edu

Dr. Jamie Ellis
Dr. Jamie Ellis
Gahan Endowed Professor
Honey Bee Extension and Research
(352) 273-3924
jdellis@ufl.edu

Dr. Jennifer Gillett-Kaufman
Dr. Jennifer Gillett-Kaufman
Extension Scientist
Integrated Pest
Management, Olives
(352) 273-3950
gillett@ufl.edu

Dr. Zane Grabau
Dr. Zane J. Grabau
Assistant Professor
Nematology
(352) 273-3983
zgrabau@ufl.edu

Dr. Dan Hahn
Dr. Dan Hahn
Professor
Insect Physiology
(352) 273-3968
dahahn@ufl.edu

back to top

Dr. Amanda Hodges
Dr. Amanda Hodges
DPM Director
Invasive Species
and Biosecurity
(352) 273-3957
achodges@ufl.edu

Dr. Jiri Hulcr
Dr. Jiri Hulcr
Assistant Professor
Ambrosia Symbiotic
Complex
(352) 273-0299
hulcr@ufl.edu

Cameron Jack
Cameron Jack
Apiculture Lecturer and 
Distance Education
Coordinator
(352) 294-6926
cjack@ufl.edu

Dr. Phillip Kaufman
Dr. Phillip Kaufman
Professor
Veterinary Entomology
(352) 273-3975
pkaufman@ufl.edu

Dr. Philip Koehler
Dr. Philip Koehler

Endowed Professor
Urban Entomology
(352) 392-2484
pgk@ufl.edu

Dr. Norm Leppla
Dr. Norman Leppla
Professor and
IPM Coordinator
IPM, Biological Control
(352) 273-3951
ncleppla@ufl.edu

Dr. Oscar Liburd
Dr. Oscar Liburd
Professor
Fruit and Vegetable IPM
(352) 273-3918
oeliburd@ufl.edu

Dr. Andrea Lucky
Dr. Andrea Lucky
Assistant Professor
Insect Systematics
(352) 273-3952
alucky@ufl.edu

Dr. Rachel Mallinger
Dr. Rachel Mallinger

Assistant Professor
Pollinator Ecology
and Conservation
(352) 273-3962
rachel.mallinger@ufl.edu

Dr. Heather McAuslane
Dr. Heather McAuslane

Professor,
Associate Chair, and
Graduate Coordinator
Chemical Ecology
(352) 273-3923
hjmca@ufl.edu

Dr. Christine Miller
Dr. Christine Miller

Associate Professor
Behavior and Evolution
(352) 273-3917
cwmiller@ufl.edu

Dr. Faith Oi
Dr. Faith Oi

Associate Extension
Scientist
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-3971
foi@ufl.edu

Dr. Roberto Pereira
Dr. Roberto Pereira
Research Scientist
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-2485
rpereira@ufl.edu

Dr. Dorota Porazinska
Dr. Dorota Porazinska

Assistant Professor
Nematode Ecology
and Soil Microbiomes
(352) 273-2936
dorotalp@ufl.edu


Dr. Blair D. Siegfried
Professor and
Department Chair
Insect Toxicology
(352) 273-3970
bsiegfried1@ufl.edu

Dr. Lisa Taylor
Dr. Lisa Taylor

Assistant Research
Scientist
Behavioral Ecology
(352) 273-3937
lisa.taylor@ufl.edu

Dr. Jennifer Weeks
Dr. Jennifer Weeks

Lecturer
Ecology
(352) 273-3955
jenweeks1@ufl.edu

Adam C.N. Wong
Dr. Adam C.N. Wong
Assistant Professor
Insect-Microbe
Interactions
Molecular Entomology
(352) 273-3977
adamcnwong@ufl.edu

back to top